0 Articles
0 News
0 Properties
0 Page


Pecos is governed by a mayor and city council; these governing body members serve in four-year terms. As the elected representatives of Pecos residents, they adopt all ordinances and resolutions, and determine general goals and policies for the city.

City Council meetings are held at 5:30 p.m. in City Hall on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays of each month.

Pecos City Council Members

  • Venetta Seals, mayor (term expires May 2019)
  • Gerald Tellez, mayor pro-tem (term expires May 2021)
  • Oscar Ornelas, Jr., councilman (term expires May 2021)
  • Veronica Baca, councilwoman (term expires May 2021)
  • Arthur Orona, councilman (term expires May 2019)
  • Wally Moon, councilman (term expires May 2019)

Other Pecos Officials

  • Seth Sorensen, city manager
  • Rod Ponton, city attorney
  • Syra Nichols, city secretary

Reeves County is governed by a commissioners court that consists of one commissioner for each of the county’s four precincts as well as a county judge who presides over the court. Court is held every other Monday at 10 a.m. at the Reeves County Commissioners Court.

Commissioners Court

  • Leo Hung, county judge
  • Roy Alvarado, commissioner, Precinct 1
  • Isreal "Pody" Campos, commissioner, Precinct 2
  • Paul Hinojos, commissioner, Precinct 3
  • Tony Trujillo, commissioner, Precinct 4